[ close without saving ]
[ close ]
[ close & refresh ]
Welcome to the Borough of Hawthorne
Search Our Site
Quick Links

Library Website

Directory of Boards & Commissions 

Volunteer Application

2010 Audit


The Board of Trustees is responsible for the operation and control of the Louis Bay 2nd Library and Community Center.  For more information, refer to the Library's website.

Louis Bay II Library


Library Board Members:

Sharon Abbood

Linda Missonellie  12/2018 
E. Vicki Arians 12/2019 
Joseph Metzler 12/2016
Dr. Richard Spirito, President 12/2020 
P. Jean Mele 12/2017 
Terry Segro 12/2017
Richard Spirito - Superintendent of Schools 12/2017
Richard S. Goldberg, Mayor  12/2017 
Garry Sinning, Council Liaison  12/2017

Director - Monica Smith
Lafayette Avenue
(973) 427- 5745
(973) 427-5269 Fax 

Regular business meetings  of the Board are held at 5:00 pm on the second Wednesday of each month at the Louis Bay Library and Community Center,
345 Lafayette Avenue.

The Library has been established pursuant to N.J.S.A. 40:54-1 et seq.  The Mayor and the Superintendent of Schools serve as members of the Board of Trustees, whose other seven members are appointed by the Mayor to five-year overlapping terms.